About Us


The Iranian American Society (IAS) is managed by an annually elected board of directors. Planning, organization and review of current projects are discussed during monthly meetings. All members are volunteers and donate their time and resources without any form of compensation. Each of our activities is managed by a chairman with as many committee members as needed.

The Iranian American Society budget is based on the following:

  • Annual membership fees
  • Tax deductible donations
  • Funds raised from a variety of events through the year
  • Foundation allocations

List of active committees:

  • Annual Charity Dinner Committee
  • Annual Luncheon Committee
  • Nowrooz Bazaar Committee
  • Torshi/Moraba Committee
  • Shelter Committee
  • Education Committee

2018 IAS Board of Directors:

Presidet: Nasrin Bahrami
Vice Presidet: Homayra Soltani
Secretary: Mitra Moayeri
Treasurer: Akram  Solhjou
Humanitarian committee : Shahla Rizi.
Fundraising: Badri Majd
Pubicity: Nahid Najafi
Advisor: Wahideh Khaleeli
Scholarship Supervisor: Dr. Shahlapour
Board member: Mahvash  Mehrabadi